ACKNOWLEDGEMENT

DOI 10.58430/jib.v130i1.44



Big thanks to all the reviewers in 2023

David E. Quain (b)



Editor in Chief

Institute of Brewing & Distilling, London, SE1 2ND, UK

☑ david.quain@IBD.org.uk





This is an open access article distributed under the terms of the creative commons attribution-non-commercialno-derivatives license (http:// creativecommons.org/licenses/by-ncnd/4.0/), which permits non-commercial re-use, distribution, and reproduction in any medium, provided the original work is properly cited, and is not altered, transformed or built upon in any way.

In 2023, the Journal of the Institute of Brewing published four reviews and 12 papers. Front and centre of this is the peer review process. This is a key process in scientific publication. As aptly noted by FEMS - 'reviewers are the unsung heroes of every reputable scholarly journal' (https://fems-microbiology.org/about_fems/ network-and-activities/journals/for-reviewers/). The peer review process inevitably takes much time but, without doubt, results in a significantly better manuscript to the benefit of the authors, the Journal and its readers. Accordingly I would like to fulsomely thank the 39 busy reviewers who freely gave of their time and expertise to review manuscripts for the Journal in 2023. Many will have reviewed the manuscript on submission and after revision. Further, seven reviewers were kind enough to review two manuscripts with one reviewing three and another contributing a magnificent four reviews!

Cheers and big thanks to

André Alcarde Masaki Okuda Harmonie Bettenhausen Olavide Oladokun

Aline Bortoletto Eva Ortner Chris Boulton Esko Pajunen Astrid Buica Giuseppe Perretti

Laura Burns Pradeep Kumar Prabhakar

Daniel Carey David Quain

David Cook Normando Ribeiro Filho

Christina Schmidt Gert de Rouck Jessika DeClippeleer Nermina Spaho Evan Evans Jinyuan Sun

Scott Lafontaine Anita VanLandschoot Glen Fox Philip Wietstock Brian Gibson Katherine Witrick

David Griggs Ed Wray

Annie Hill Jian-Gang Yang David Jenkins Xiang Yin

Daniel Kerruish Martin Zarnkow Shumiao Zhao Kristoffer Krogerus

Francisco López